

BRCGS100: Sanctioned countries list

Document Scope: List of countries sanctioned by BRCGS.

Change log:

Version no.	Date	Description
1	12/07/2022	First version.
2	17/04/2023	Addition of Russian Federation, Belarus and Russian-occupied areas of Ukraine including Lukhansk and Donestk.

BRCG\$100: Sanctioned countries list	BRCGS
Version 2: 17/04/2023	Page 1 of 2



1. Applicability

This policy applies to all BRCGS businesses including events, training and certification.

BRCGS is committed to ensuring that its business dealings and transactions in all countries in which we operate are conducted in accordance with applicable laws and regulations, including those in respect of economic and trade sanctions. BRCGS complies with applicable sanctions and other trade controls, embargoes or restrictions imposed by national governments and intergovernmental organisations, such as those imposed by the Office of Foreign Assets Control of the U.S. Department of the Treasury ("OFAC"), the United Nations Security Council, the European Union, European Union member states, and Her Majesty's Treasury of the United Kingdom.

2. Sanctions

Sanctions are restrictions on transactions and dealings (including business and financial transactions) implemented by countries and international organisations. Sanctions can prohibit doing business with certain individuals, entities, countries, or regions – including persons that appear on what are referred to as "Denied Party Lists" ("DPLs"), such as the Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons List ("SDN List") maintained by OFAC and the Consolidated List of Asset Freeze Targets maintained by His Majesty's Treasury in the United Kingdom. It is BRCGS policy not to enter into or participate in transactions or dealings, direct or indirect, with or involving anyone on a DPL.

DPLs are subject to constant change, as sanctions regulators often add or remove parties from DPLs.

In addition, countries such as the United States maintain comprehensive economic sanctions, also known as "trade embargoes," on certain countries and territories including: North Korea, Cuba, the Crimea, Donetsk, and Lukhansk regions of Ukraine, and Iran. Other countries are subject to more targeted UK, US, EU, or UN sanctions including, the Russian Federation, Belarus, Sudan, Somalia, Syria, Libya, Iraq, Venezuela, and Myanmar. The restrictions on these jurisdictions are not identical.

Copyright @ BRCGS 2022 protected under UK and international law.

BRCG\$100: Sanctioned countries list	BRCGS
Version 2: 17/04/2023	Page 2 of 2